NYFACS Board of Trustees

2016-2017 Academic Year

Richard Ortoli, Chair, rortoli@nyfacs.net

A founding partner of the law firm Sanders Ortoli Vaughn-Flam Rosenstadt LLP, Richard Ortoli is the Chairman of the Board of Trustees at NYFACS, a role he assumed in April 2012. Drawing on his experience as a lawyer and on an extensive business career, Mr. Ortoli represents major clients worldwide and his extensive travel, professional, and world experience have led him to be commended both within and outside the legal profession as a man of many specialties and he has become a figure of support within the New York Francophone community. Mr. Ortoli is a graduate of the University of Leeds in the UK and earned a Juris Doctor from Cornell University Law School. A member of the New York State Bar Association and the California State Bar Association, he has been honored by many civic organizations, including being awarded the title of Knight of the National Order of Merit by the French Government. Mr. Ortoli serves as President of The American Friends of the Musee Fesch, President of the North American Foundation for the University of Leeds, and is also the elected representative of the French living on the East Coast of the United States.

Mason Mallory, Vice-Chair and Treasurer, Chair- Finance and Facilities Committee, mmallory@nyfacs.net

Carine Pena, Co-Chair - Governance Committee. cpena@nyfacs.net

Carine T. Pena brings governance, strategic orientation, forward-thinking, analytical, and results-driven experience to her board trustee position at NYFACS. Ms. Pena is currently Director of Enterprise Data Governance in the Risk and Information Management Group at American Express where she contributes to tactical and strategic solutions pertaining to enterprise data management strategy and program implementation. Prior to joining Amex in 2013, Ms. Pena was Vice President at Citibank leading market risk initiatives. She started her career at Société Genérale Corporate & Investment Banking where she led the oversight of the Basel II credit risk calculation and reporting exposures for North America. A native Parisian of Cameroonian descent, Ms. Pena earned a Licence de Banque et Finance and a Maîtrise de Sciences de Gestion (M.Sc.) at Université Sorbonne Paris Cité. Prior to that, Ms. Pena pursued business law studies at Université La Sorbonne.

Dionne Beckford, Secretary, Chair- Educational Accountability Committee, dbeckford@nyfacs.net

Rebecca Engle, Chair- Development Committee, rengle@nyfacs.net 

Daniel Vos, Co-Chair - Finance and Facilities Committee. dvos@nyfacs.net 

Daniel Vos is a registered architect in New York State and a Senior Associate at Heintges and Associates, a full service architectural consulting firm offering state-of-the-art expertise on the design and implementation of building envelopes.  He studied architecture in Paris and New York, completing his training at Columbia University's Graduate School of Architecture, Planning, and Preservation.  Since joining Heintges and Associates in 2004, he has worked on innovative and high profile building facades in New York and around the world.  His expertise in structural glass design, understanding of complex geometries, and knowledge of building energy performance contribute to the design and realization of innovative and environmentally responsible high performance building enclosures.  Mr. Vos also teaches at Columbia University GSAPP where he is an Adjunct Assistant Professor of Architecture.

Diane Rosen, drosen@nyfacs.net

Zohair Ghenania, zghenania@nyfacs.net

Brandi Lilly-McLean, PTO President. blilly-mclean@nyfacs.net

Additionally the Board has two non-voting representative members/participants:

Parent Representative: Ghislaine Ouedraogo-Ametchie

Teacher Representative: Francois Petit-Perrin